How we compare · nine RPO and offshore-recruiting vendors · researched 18 Sep 2026

Rent a recruiter, or buy the outcome.

Published plans from $499 a month, no long-term contract, a free ATS — and a Recruiter Marketplace where you pay per submission or per placement. Below, nine vendors in their own words, with the page each quote came from.

Comparison table

Nine vendors and us, seven questions, their own words.

Read from each vendor's public site on 18 September 2026. A dash means the site does not say — not that the vendor lacks it. Vendor names link to the page cited.

Scroll sideways · the vendor column stays put

VendorEngagement modelMinimum commitmentPublished pricingAI / ML, in their own wordsClient gets an ATS?Flexible recruiter optionsMarkets / shifts
SnappyHiressnappyhires.com · snappyhires.ae · hire.snappyhires.comFlexi (shared), Dedicated, Recruiting POD; UAE Starter subscription; Recruiter MarketplaceNone: no long-term contracts, cancel anytime, start within 48 hours with a 7-day risk-free start; UAE 2-day free trialYes: $499 / $1,099 / $1,199 per month; UAE Starter AED 500 per month, no per-hire commissionOwn ATS with AI screening, live AI interviewer, sourcing hub, embeddings search; AI calling agent; candidate AI resume builder and auto-applyYes — free ATS workspaceYes — marketplace: hourly, per interview, per submission, per placement, fixed fee; in-house, freelance or project; free to joinUS, UAE, India
iPlace USAFull, partial/hybrid, project RPO; dedicated offshore sourcers and recruiters“Agreements come without long-term contracts”Not published; models: “fixed cost, SOW, pay for success, pay for time, hybrid”“AI-assisted sourcing, screening, and analytics provide visibility into hiring performance”not statedProject RPO, “pay for success”; no marketplaceMcLean VA; India and Philippines; shifts not stated
Vanator RPOEnd-to-end RPO, sourcing, screening, VMS recruitingnot statedNot published“Data-driven AI recruiting technology compliments the capabilities of our recruiters”; “Our ATS streamlines the recruitment process”not statednot statedGlobal; “round-the-clock operations”
ANS RPO SolutionsDedicated recruiters onboarded to your team“Month-to-month. No long-term contracts”; 2–3 day ramp-upNot published“AI & automation” (developer stack)not statedDedicated seats onlyUS / UK / AUS shifts
TGC StaffingDedicated recruiters for US staffing firmsnot statedNot published (“save around or over 60%”)not statednot statedDedicated onlyUS; “when the US teams log off, the Offshore RPO Provider keeps sourcing”
PeopleScoutEnterprise RPO, modular “Amplifiers”, “Recruiter On-Demand”, MSPnot statedNot published“Affinix Total Talent Suite … Steeped in machine learning and AI”not stated“Recruiter On-Demand” (terms not stated)40+ countries
CieloRPO, modular “TA Optimizers”, contingentnot statedNot published“Cielo Source & Engage” automated sourcing; “CLO.ai … rooted in generative AI”not statednot statedNA, EMEA, LatAm, APAC
Hudson RPORPO, project-based, “Success-Fee Search”, contingentnot statedNot published“AI technologies help accelerate candidate discovery”; “Hudson TalentFusion”not statedSuccess-fee search; no marketplaceAmericas, EMEA, APAC; “sourcing support that never sleeps”
Sevenstep (KellyOCG)Permanent-hiring RPO, total talentnot statedNot published“advanced recruitment technology and integrated analytics”not statednot stated71 countries
AMSEnterprise and high-volume RPO, CWSnot statedNot published“next-generation RPO … powered by responsible AI”; “Hourly by AMS” conversational recruitingnot statednot statedGlobal

Excluded from the comparison: names that turned out not to be RPO vendors (accounting software, back-office staffing) and enterprise-only firms without a comparable offer.

Where we differ

Six differences you can check against the table.

Differences, not put-downs: where a vendor's page states the same thing, we say so.

Rent or buy

A dedicated recruiter, or a marketplace priced by outcome

Fix a dedicated recruiter on a monthly plan — or brief a Recruiter Marketplace recruiter and pay hourly, per interview, per submission, per placement or a fixed fee, engaged in-house, freelance or per project. The marketplace is free to join.

The vendors in the table sell dedicated seats or enterprise RPO. iPlace lists “pay for success”, Hudson a success-fee search, PeopleScout “Recruiter On-Demand”; none of their pages describes a marketplace with a choice of pricing model.

The Recruiter Marketplace
AI across the funnel

AI in software you use yourself

Not only “AI assisting our recruiters” — the tools are in your own workspace: a sourcing hub across ten sources including blue-collar, healthcare and graduate registries; resume parsing and embeddings search; AI screening; a live AI interviewer; chat screening; assessment sets; CV feedback; bench-sales match-and-submit; and, for candidates, an AI resume builder with auto-apply.

iPlace, Vanator, Cielo, PeopleScout, AMS and Hudson all describe AI, as assistance to their recruiters or as an enterprise suite. The difference is where it lives.

What the ATS includes
Prices on the page

$499 / $1,099 / $1,199 a month in the US; AED 500 a month in the UAE, with no per-hire commission. None of the nine vendor pages we read shows a monthly rate.

No lock-in, fast start

No long-term contracts, no setup fees, cancel anytime, start within 48 hours with a 7-day risk-free start. iPlace and ANS also state no long-term contracts; the other pages do not say.

A free ATS of your own

Agency workspaces get the ATS at no charge. None of the nine pages we read says the client receives a platform.

Three markets, one account

US, UAE and India, with one SnappyHires account and one profile across the ATS, job board and candidate app, permission-gated per market.

What it means for you

Two ways to read the table.

Staffing agencies

Capacity without a payroll decision

Take a dedicated offshore recruiter on a published monthly rate for the desks that are always busy, and brief marketplace recruiters per submission or per placement for the ones that are not. Run both in a free ATS your clients can log into.

Employers

An in-house function without the commission

A dedicated recruiter aligned to your roles, weekly reporting, no per-hire fee — and the option to pay only for outcomes on hard roles. In the UAE, start at AED 500 a month.

FAQ

Three fair questions.

How do your prices compare with the vendors in the table?
We cannot say — none of the pages we read shows a monthly rate, so there is nothing to compare against. What we can say is that our prices are on the page, and that our own site puts offshore delivery at up to 60–70% below a local team.
Everyone claims AI. What is different here?
Where it lives. The vendors in the table describe AI assisting their recruiters or an enterprise suite. Ours is in the free ATS you get: sourcing hub, embeddings search, AI screening, a live AI interviewer, chat screening and assessment sets — tools your own team uses, not only ours.
Is the marketplace vetted?
Every recruiter records a short intro video and passes a human review before appearing in the directory. Engagement type and payment model are agreed in writing before work starts.

Check the table against your last RPO quote.

Bring it to the demo. We will show the published plan that matches it, the marketplace alternative, and the ATS both run in.